Home › Cards › Bitcoin

Bitcoin cards

Crypto cards for spending Bitcoin or earning BTC rewards — the ones we track, ranked.

A Bitcoin card either lets you spend BTC (converted to local currency at the point of sale) or pays your rewards in Bitcoin. Because Bitcoin is volatile, spending it works differently from spending a stablecoin. Below are the BTC-capable cards we track.

Quick answer. We track and verify 18 bitcoin crypto cards. Our top-rated right now: Oobit (8.7/10), Bitget Wallet Card (8/10), Bitsa Card (7.9/10). Rankings use our published scoring method and verified issuer data.

2

Bitget Wallet Card

Bitget Wallet · Debit
CashbackDebit ✓ Verified 2026-09-26
Rewards2% base assetback for all cardholders; up to 3% for new users or those meeting the $200–$400 monthly spend threshold. Assetback payable in BTC, gold, US stocks or USDC.
Annual fee$0
AvailabilityEEA & UK, Latin America (9 countries), APAC (10 regions), South Africa, Pakistan, Bangladesh
8/10
3

Bitsa Card

Bitsa (bitsacard.com) · Prepaid
CashbackPrepaid ✓ Verified 2026-09-26
RewardsCashback up to 15% (PRO plan)
Annual feeFREE €0; MOVE €0.99/mo (€8.99/yr); PRO €9.99/mo (€69.99/yr). Card issuance: physical €20, virtual €2.50
AvailabilityEurope (provides a European IBAN)
7.9/10
#4

Nexo Card

Nexo · Credit
CashbackCredit ✓ Verified 2026-09-26
RewardsUp to 2% crypto cashback in Credit Mode, tiered: Platinum 2% NEXO or 0.5% BTC, Gold 1% NEXO or 0.3% BTC, Silver 0.7% NEXO or 0.2% BTC, Base 0.5% NEXO or 0.1% BTC (cashback requires balance above $5,000 in digital assets)
Annual feeNo monthly, annual, or inactivity card fees
AvailabilitySelected European countries, including the EEA and the United Kingdom
7.8/10
#5

Crypto Life (CL) Card

Baanx · Debit
CashbackDebit ✓ Verified 2026-09-26
Rewards1% reward on total card transactions (in BTC or USDT), or 2% if reward is taken in BXX
Annual feeNone (free card, no subscription fee)
Availability—
7.7/10
#7

Mercuryo Card (Spend, compatible with Ledger)

Mercuryo · Virtual
DebitSelf-custodial ✓ Verified 2026-09-26
RewardsNone at launch (referral/cashback rewards announced as coming soon)
Annual feeNo issuance fee; €1/month maintenance only after 3 consecutive months of inactivity (waived on resuming use)
AvailabilityEEA only (initial launch)
7.4/10
#8

Volet Card

Volet.com (formerly AdvCash) · Prepaid
DebitPrepaid ✓ Verified 2026-09-26
RewardsReferral reward on card activation: $2/€2 (digital), $5/€5 (plastic)
Annual fee—
AvailabilityGlobal digital Mastercard in 150+ countries; APAC plastic; Europe, Turkey and Israel cards
7.4/10
#9

Gemini Credit Card

Gemini · Credit
CashbackCredit ✓ Verified 2026-09-26
RewardsUp to 4% crypto back: 4% on gas, EV charging & transit (up to $300/mo, then 1%), 3% dining, 2% groceries, 1% everything else
Annual fee$0 (no annual fee)
Availability—
7.1/10
#10

Cake Pay

Cake Labs (Cake Wallet) · Prepaid
No-KYCPrepaid ✓ Verified 2026-09-26
Rewards—
Annual feeNone (products sold at face value)
AvailabilityMost countries supported (merchant catalog varies by selected country)
7.1/10
#11

Gate Card

Gate (Gate.io / Gate.com) · Debit
CashbackDebit ✓ Verified 2026-09-26
RewardsUp to 8% cashback, issued as points redeemable for USDT, BTC, ETH, USDC and other digital assets; referral bonus 5 USDT (referrer) + 2 USDT (referee)
Annual fee—
AvailabilityAvailable in non-restricted regions (specific list not stated)
7.1/10
#13

Shakepay Card

Shakepay · Prepaid
CashbackDebit ✓ Verified 2026-09-26
RewardsUp to 1.5% cashback paid in bitcoin on eligible purchases
Annual fee—
AvailabilityCanada (all 13 provinces and territories)
6.9/10
#14

Fold Card

Fold · Prepaid / Credit
CashbackCredit ✓ Verified 2026-09-26
RewardsBitcoin rewards: credit card earns 1.5% back in bitcoin on eligible net purchases with no cap; up to 4% possible with bonuses (e.g. DCA setup, bitcoin statement payment). Debit card also earns bitcoin rewards (rate not detailed).
Annual fee$0 (Fold Bitcoin Credit Card has no annual fee; other fees may apply)
Availability—
6.7/10
#15

Trustee Plus Card

Trustee (Trustee Global)
DebitStablecoin ◷ Data being verified
Rewards—
Annual fee—
AvailabilityCard issued in Great Britain (full country list not stated on official page)
6.6/10
#16

Xapo Bank Card

Xapo Bank · Debit
CashbackDebit ✓ Verified 2026-09-26
RewardsUp to 1% Bitcoin cashback on qualifying purchases worldwide
Annual feeUSD 1,000/year (Xapo Bank membership)
Availability—
6.6/10
#17

Lemon Card

Lemon (Lemon Cash) · Prepaid
CashbackPrepaid ✓ Verified 2026-09-26
RewardsUp to 2% cashback in Bitcoin per purchase
Annual fee$0 (no shipping or maintenance costs)
AvailabilityArgentina (ARS)
6.5/10
#18

Revolut

Revolut Ltd · Debit
CashbackDebit ✓ Verified 2026-09-26
RewardsNot for crypto card spend. Plan-based cashback exists (e.g. Metal: up to 1% outside Europe, 0.1% within Europe), payable in fiat or 5 cryptocurrencies incl. Bitcoin
Annual fee—
AvailabilityBroad (US, UK, EEA and others) — exact list not confirmed on fetched pages
6.3/10

Spending Bitcoin vs earning it

There are two kinds of "Bitcoin card". Some let you spend BTC — the card converts it to dollars or euros when you tap. Others are ordinary cards that pay your cashback in Bitcoin. Read which type each card is before choosing.

The volatility catch

When you spend Bitcoin, its value can move between the moment you top up and the moment you pay, and in many countries spending crypto is a taxable event. If you want price certainty for everyday spending, a stablecoin card may suit you better; if you want BTC exposure and rewards, a Bitcoin-rewards card makes more sense.

Compare options with the comparison tool and see how we score them on How We Rate.

Full data

Bitcoin cards compared

Every bitcoin card we track, side by side — fees, rewards, custody and networks.

CardScoreTypeNetworksAnnual feeFX feeRewardsCustody
Oobit 8.7/10 — Visa None (card creation and holding free) — Up to 10% cashback Self-custodial
Bitget Wallet Card 8/10 Debit Visa/Mastercard (by region) $0 — 2% base assetback for all cardholders; up to 3% for new users or those meeting the $200–$400 monthly spend threshold. Assetback payable in BTC, gold, US stocks or USDC. Self-custodial
Bitsa Card 7.9/10 Prepaid Visa FREE €0; MOVE €0.99/mo (€8.99/yr); PRO €9.99/mo (€69.99/yr). Card issuance: physical €20, virtual €2.50 1.75% (international non-euro); 2% (rest of world) Cashback up to 15% (PRO plan) Custodial
Nexo Card 7.8/10 Credit Mastercard No monthly, annual, or inactivity card fees Weekdays: 0.2% (EEA/UK/CH), 2% (rest of world); Weekends: 0.7% (EEA/UK/CH), 2.5% (rest of world) Up to 2% crypto cashback in Credit Mode, tiered: Platinum 2% NEXO or 0.5% BTC, Gold 1% NEXO or 0.3% BTC, Silver 0.7% NEXO or 0.2% BTC, Base 0.5% NEXO or 0.1% BTC (cashback requires balance above $5,000 in digital assets) Custodial
Crypto Life (CL) Card 7.7/10 Debit Mastercard, Visa None (free card, no subscription fee) — 1% reward on total card transactions (in BTC or USDT), or 2% if reward is taken in BXX Self-custodial
Mercuryo Card (Spend, compatible with Ledger) 7.4/10 Virtual Mastercard No issuance fee; €1/month maintenance only after 3 consecutive months of inactivity (waived on resuming use) — None at launch (referral/cashback rewards announced as coming soon) Self-custodial
Volet Card 7.4/10 Prepaid Visa and Mastercard — — Referral reward on card activation: $2/€2 (digital), $5/€5 (plastic) Custodial
Moon Virtual Card 7.4/10 Virtual Visa — 0% (no FX / foreign transaction fees) — Self-custodial
Gemini Credit Card 7.1/10 Credit Mastercard $0 (no annual fee) No foreign transaction fees Up to 4% crypto back: 4% on gas, EV charging & transit (up to $300/mo, then 1%), 3% dining, 2% groceries, 1% everything else Custodial
CoinZoom Visa Card 7.1/10 Debit Visa $0 — Up to 5% crypto back on every purchase —
Cake Pay 7.1/10 Prepaid Visa, Mastercard (per cakepay.com) None (products sold at face value) — — Self-custodial
Gate Card 7.1/10 Debit Visa or Mastercard — — Up to 8% cashback, issued as points redeemable for USDT, BTC, ETH, USDC and other digital assets; referral bonus 5 USDT (referrer) + 2 USDT (referee) —
Shakepay Card 6.9/10 Prepaid Visa — — Up to 1.5% cashback paid in bitcoin on eligible purchases Custodial
Fold Card 6.7/10 Prepaid / Credit Visa $0 (Fold Bitcoin Credit Card has no annual fee; other fees may apply) — Bitcoin rewards: credit card earns 1.5% back in bitcoin on eligible net purchases with no cap; up to 4% possible with bonuses (e.g. DCA setup, bitcoin statement payment). Debit card also earns bitcoin rewards (rate not detailed). Custodial
Trustee Plus Card 6.6/10 — — — — — —
Xapo Bank Card 6.6/10 Debit Visa USD 1,000/year (Xapo Bank membership) 0% (zero FX policy; card-network exchange rate, no Xapo markup) Up to 1% Bitcoin cashback on qualifying purchases worldwide Custodial
Lemon Card 6.5/10 Prepaid Visa $0 (no shipping or maintenance costs) — Up to 2% cashback in Bitcoin per purchase Custodial
Revolut 6.3/10 Debit — — No exchange fees on crypto card payments; fair-usage fees may apply depending on plan. No crypto custody fees Not for crypto card spend. Plan-based cashback exists (e.g. Metal: up to 1% outside Europe, 0.1% within Europe), payable in fiat or 5 cryptocurrencies incl. Bitcoin Custodial