Home › Cards › Credit

Credit crypto cards

Crypto credit cards — earn crypto rewards or borrow against your holdings. The ones we track, ranked.

The term "crypto credit card" covers two quite different products: cards that pay rewards in crypto (but work like a normal credit card), and cards that let you borrow against crypto you own. Both are ranked below — read which type each one is before applying.

Quick answer. We track and verify 5 credit crypto cards. Our top-rated right now: Nexo Card (7.8/10), Gemini Credit Card (7.1/10), Fold Card (6.7/10). Rankings use our published scoring method and verified issuer data.

2

Gemini Credit Card

Gemini · Credit
CashbackCredit ✓ Verified 2026-09-26
RewardsUp to 4% crypto back: 4% on gas, EV charging & transit (up to $300/mo, then 1%), 3% dining, 2% groceries, 1% everything else
Annual fee$0 (no annual fee)
Availability—
7.1/10
3

Fold Card

Fold · Prepaid / Credit
CashbackCredit ✓ Verified 2026-09-26
RewardsBitcoin rewards: credit card earns 1.5% back in bitcoin on eligible net purchases with no cap; up to 4% possible with bonuses (e.g. DCA setup, bitcoin statement payment). Debit card also earns bitcoin rewards (rate not detailed).
Annual fee$0 (Fold Bitcoin Credit Card has no annual fee; other fees may apply)
Availability—
6.7/10
#4

Ether.fi Cash

ether.fi · Credit
CashbackCredit ✓ Verified 2026-09-26
RewardsCash back on every purchase (specific rate not stated on official pages read)
Annual fee—
Availability—
6.6/10
#5

Robinhood Gold Card

Robinhood (issued by Coastal Community Bank) · Credit
CashbackCredit ✓ Verified 2026-09-26
Rewards3% cash back on all categories (3x points); up to 5x points on travel booked via the Travel Portal; points redeemable into cryptocurrency via Robinhood Crypto at $0.01 per point
Annual feeNo card annual fee, but requires a Robinhood Gold subscription ($50/year)
AvailabilityUnited States
6.5/10

Two different products

Crypto-rewards credit cards work exactly like a regular credit card — you borrow in dollars/euros and repay monthly — but your rewards are paid in Bitcoin or another crypto instead of points. Your credit line has nothing to do with crypto.

Crypto-backed credit lines are different: you pledge crypto as collateral and spend against it without selling. This avoids a taxable sale, but it carries liquidation risk — if your collateral falls in value, it can be sold to cover the balance.

What to check first

  • Which type it is — a rewards card or a borrow-against-crypto card. They suit very different people.
  • Approval — rewards credit cards involve a credit check; borrow-against cards do not, but need collateral.
  • The risk — with a collateralised card, understand the loan-to-value and what triggers a liquidation.

These are financial products with real risk — this is information, not advice. Compare options with our tool and see the scoring on How We Rate.

Full data

Credit cards compared

Every credit card we track, side by side — fees, rewards, custody and networks.

CardScoreTypeNetworksAnnual feeFX feeRewardsCustody
Nexo Card 7.8/10 Credit Mastercard No monthly, annual, or inactivity card fees Weekdays: 0.2% (EEA/UK/CH), 2% (rest of world); Weekends: 0.7% (EEA/UK/CH), 2.5% (rest of world) Up to 2% crypto cashback in Credit Mode, tiered: Platinum 2% NEXO or 0.5% BTC, Gold 1% NEXO or 0.3% BTC, Silver 0.7% NEXO or 0.2% BTC, Base 0.5% NEXO or 0.1% BTC (cashback requires balance above $5,000 in digital assets) Custodial
Gemini Credit Card 7.1/10 Credit Mastercard $0 (no annual fee) No foreign transaction fees Up to 4% crypto back: 4% on gas, EV charging & transit (up to $300/mo, then 1%), 3% dining, 2% groceries, 1% everything else Custodial
Fold Card 6.7/10 Prepaid / Credit Visa $0 (Fold Bitcoin Credit Card has no annual fee; other fees may apply) — Bitcoin rewards: credit card earns 1.5% back in bitcoin on eligible net purchases with no cap; up to 4% possible with bonuses (e.g. DCA setup, bitcoin statement payment). Debit card also earns bitcoin rewards (rate not detailed). Custodial
Ether.fi Cash 6.6/10 Credit Visa — — Cash back on every purchase (specific rate not stated on official pages read) Self-custodial
Robinhood Gold Card 6.5/10 Credit Visa No card annual fee, but requires a Robinhood Gold subscription ($50/year) — 3% cash back on all categories (3x points); up to 5x points on travel booked via the Travel Portal; points redeemable into cryptocurrency via Robinhood Crypto at $0.01 per point Custodial